Avocado, Cucumber and Cherry Tomato Salad with Balsamic

Hello Friends and Family!

I just love you guys. Don’t you just wish sometimes that everyone you love could live in the same place?! It could be called Besttowneverton. Or Heaven… either way.

On another note, I have a fresh and tangy salad recipe to share with you! It’s great any time of year, but is my favorite when the weather is still warm and you can enjoy it outside with a cold drink 🙂

Avocado, Cucumber and Cherry Tomato Salad with Balsamic 

IMG_0451

Here’s how ya make it!

1 Pint red cherry tomatoes

1 Pint yellow cherry tomatoes (can use 2 red, but the colors are so pretty with this!)

1/4 Red onion, finely chopped

2 Cucumbers chopped into rounds (I used Japanese cucumbers- which are similar to English cucumbers)

1 Ripe Avocado cut into chunks

For the vinaigrette:

1/4 Cup Balsamic Vinegar

2 Tbsp Olive Oil

1 Tsp Salt

1 Tsp Pepper

Place vinaigrette ingredients in a jar with a lid and shake to combine. Pour vinaigrette over the rest of the ingredients and enjoy! Salt and pepper to taste.

That’s it! It is best if you leave it in the fridge overnight to let the flavors come together. Some days, this is all I want for lunch… but I put shredded chicken in because I feel the need to make it a complete meal 😉 and then I eat a few dark chocolate chips- because – duh, Chocolate.

Hope you love it!

What’s you’re favorite summer salad to make? — don’t ask my dad this unless you want to eat lots and lots of salad! Ha! He is a master summer “salad” maker.

♥ Kaci

2 thoughts on “Avocado, Cucumber and Cherry Tomato Salad with Balsamic

  1. YUM-YYYYY!!!
    This looks delicious! You know I love me some good green makin!!
    My favorite summer salad is a mix of romaine, iceberg, and arugala, with pico de gallo mixed in, rice vinegar, salt and pepper, and cilantro!!! Add some meat for protein- shrimp is good especially in the summer! Yumyumyum!

    Like

Leave a comment